
Thrustmaster TH8S Shifter Add-On
9.2Excellent · out of 10- 7-gear + reverse H-pattern with direct engagement
- Short 4 cm metal lever with “Sport” style knob
- Dual USB (PC) and DIN (Thrustmaster bases on PS5, PS4, Xbox) connectivity
Ranking, updated 28 October 2026
5 products ranked out of 5 eligible models: H-pattern and sequential shifters sold on their own. Spec-sheet comparison, not a hands-on test: scores from official spec sheets and market prices.





Images: manufacturers
For each price band, the highest-scoring product in this ranking.
| Under €100 | Thrustmaster TH8S Shifter Add-On · 9.2/10 · €69.99 |
|---|---|
| €100 to €250 | MOZA SGP Sequential Shifter · 9.0/10 · €139 |
| €250 and up | Simagic DS-8X Shifter · 9.0/10 · €356 |
The 5 products in the list, sortable by any column.
| Thrustmaster | 9.2 | €69.99 | H-pattern, 7 gears, hall effect | PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox | Not stated | |
| MOZA | 9.0 | €139 | Sequential, hall effect | PC | 1 year | |
| MOZA | 9.0 | €159 | H-pattern, 7 gears, contactless magnetic | PC | 1 year | |
| Simagic | 9.0 | €356 | H-pattern and sequential, 8 gears | PC | Not stated | |
| Logitech G | 8.9 | €49.99 | H-pattern, 6 gears | PC, PS5, PS4, Xbox | 2 years |
Each product gets a score out of 10, calculated within its category (shifters) from the manufacturer specs and the price checked on 28 October 2026. Products are then ranked by descending score; on a tie, the cheaper one comes first.
We do not run hands-on tests. An affiliate link never affects a score or a rank.
The Thrustmaster TH8S Shifter Add-On leads with 9.2/10 ("Excellent"), at a price of €69.99 checked on 28 October 2026.
Dividing the score by the checked price, the Logitech G Driving Force Shifter comes out ahead of the other models in the list (excluding number one): 8.9/10 for €49.99.
We consider all H-pattern and sequential shifters sold on their own in our data with a price and a score, 5 products in total, and keep the 5 best rated. Each score is calculated within its product category, with no hands-on test and regardless of any commission.
Prices were checked on 28 October 2026 at official stores or named European retailers. They can change: the price at the merchant is the one that applies.