Prices in euros from official EU stores, checked on 29 October 2026 · 92 products compared · no paid scores

Head-to-head

Pimax Crystal Light vs Meta Quest 3: head-to-head

Of 7 decided criteria, the Pimax Crystal Light wins 5 and the Meta Quest 3 wins 2. Official data, prices checked on 29 October 2026.

Pimax Crystal Light
VR headset · Pimax

Pimax Crystal Light

9.0Excellent · out of 10
  • 2880 x 2880 per eye QLED + Mini-LED panels with local dimming, 35 PPD, glass aspheric lenses
  • Inside-out tracking with 4 cameras; optional Lighthouse faceplate for SteamVR base stations
  • Native DisplayPort 1.4a link, 72/90/120 Hz refresh, 110° horizontal field of view

5 criteria won · €1,023.60, checked on 29 October 2026

Meta Quest 3
VR headset · Meta

Meta Quest 3

8.5Very good · out of 10
  • 2064x2208 pixels per eye with 25 PPD, pancake lenses and a 110° horizontal x 96° vertical field of view.
  • Standalone headset (Snapdragon XR2 Gen 2, 8 GB RAM, 512 GB) that also connects to a PC via Meta Quest Link cable or Air Link.
  • Two Touch Plus controllers in the box; 72/90/120 Hz refresh rate and full-color passthrough (18 PPD).

2 criteria won · €619.99, checked on 29 October 2026

View offer at Amazon · $599.99 ↗Spec comparisonAmazon price, 29 October 2026 · Affiliate link

Images: manufacturers

Add a third product in the comparison tool ↗

Criterion by criterion

The best stated value is marked "Edge". If either manufacturer does not state a value, the criterion is left undecided.

CriterionPimax Crystal LightMeta Quest 3
Calculated scoreEdge: the highest9.0/108.5/10
Checked priceEdge: the lowest€1,023.60€619.99
TypePC VRStandalone
ClarityEdge: pixels per degree, otherwise resolution per eye35 PPD25 PPD
Horizontal field of view110°110°
DisplayEdge: OLED, then mini-LED, then LCDMini-LEDLCD
Max refresh rate120 Hz120 Hz
PC connectionEdge: native DisplayPort, then adapter, then streamingNative DisplayPortCompressed streaming
TrackingEdge: scale from our methodologyInside-out or LighthouseInside-out
Eye trackingNoNo
WeightEdge: the lightest, as stated by the manufacturer815 g515 g
ConsolesPC onlyPC only
Warranty1 year1 year

Verdict by profile

No absolute winner: the right choice depends on your priority. Each verdict follows from the data above.

Tight budget

Meta Quest 3

Meta Quest 3 costs €403.61 less than Pimax Crystal Light, based on prices checked on 29 October 2026.

See the spec comparison ↗
Best score

Pimax Crystal Light

Pimax Crystal Light scores 9.0/10 against 8.5/10.

See the spec comparison ↗
Sharpest image

Pimax Crystal Light

Pimax Crystal Light: 35 pixels per degree (2880 × 2880 per eye); Meta Quest 3: 25 pixels per degree (2064 × 2208 per eye).

See the spec comparison ↗
Wired PC image

Pimax Crystal Light

Pimax Crystal Light: DisplayPort 1.4a + USB 3.0, dedicated power adapter. Meta Quest 3: USB-C (Meta Quest Link cable) or Wi-Fi 6E (Air Link, Steam Link).

See the spec comparison ↗
Long stints

Meta Quest 3

Meta Quest 3 is stated at 515 g without the facial interface (soft strap, built-in battery), Pimax Crystal Light at 815 g (strap not specified by Pimax): check what each figure includes.

See the spec comparison ↗

Frequently asked questions

What is the difference between the Pimax Crystal Light and the Meta Quest 3?

Calculated score: 9.0/10 vs 8.5/10; Checked price: €1,023.60 vs €619.99; Clarity: 35 PPD vs 25 PPD; Display: Mini-LED vs LCD.

Which one is cheaper?

The Meta Quest 3, at €619.99 against €1,023.60, based on prices checked on 29 October 2026.

Which one has the better score?

The Pimax Crystal Light scores 9.0/10 against 8.5/10.

Which one is sharper, the Pimax Crystal Light or the Meta Quest 3?

Pimax Crystal Light: 35 pixels per degree (2880 × 2880 per eye). Meta Quest 3: 25 pixels per degree (2064 × 2208 per eye). On our clarity scale, the Pimax Crystal Light comes out ahead.

How do they connect to a PC?

Pimax Crystal Light: DisplayPort 1.4a + USB 3.0, dedicated power adapter. Meta Quest 3: USB-C (Meta Quest Link cable) or Wi-Fi 6E (Air Link, Steam Link).

Is this head-to-head based on a hands-on test?

No. The comparison relies on manufacturer specs and checked market prices, with no hands-on test.